Read What You Hate to Write What You Love

Hello everyone! I’ll be starting a new series entitled Read What You Hate to Write What You Love. In this blog series, I will be choosing items of literature to read with a view to obtaining new techniques, styles, and insight for writing improvement. These will range from the Classics to modern day, essays, magazines, newspapers, textbooks, fiction, nonfiction, napkins, whatever!

Before anyone sends The Fireman to 451 my blog, I want to say that I won’t be choosing works that I think I will hate, nor will I be posting negative reviews. I will simply explain what I have found that can help you to improve in your own writing, whether that be something to use or something to avoid.

The works I choose will be works that I wouldn’t, or haven’t picked up in the past because, hey, who hasn’t judged a book by its cover? So, here’s to second chances! If you have any suggestions, please leave a comment below!

3 thoughts on “Read What You Hate to Write What You Love

  1. Pingback: Read What You Hate to Write What You Love: Journey to the Centre of the Earth-Initial Thoughts – Tyler M Deal

  2. Pingback: RWYH-WWYL: Journey to the Centre of the Earth-Humor – Tyler M Deal

  3. Pingback: RWYH-WWYL: Journey to the Centre of the Earth-Humor – Tyler M Deal

Leave a Reply

